Excellence Foundation



Our Mission:

To encourage excellence in education by promoting and funding effective programs and ideas in the Terrell Independent School District.


Who We Are:

The Terrell ISD Excellence Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors representing a cross-section of citizens who are dedicated to education and share a vision for excellence in our schools. The Foundation was created to support and enhance the education of all students in the Terrell ISD.


Our Goals:

  • To build a perpetual source of funds for excellence in education.

  • To promote and publicize the strengths of Terrell ISD.

  • To encourage creativity among staff by supporting growth opportunities providing resources for creative strategies, and recognizing and rewarding staff accomplishments.

  • To encourage academic excellence by providing funding unavailable through local, state or other sources.




  • Robert A. Hulsey, President

  • Bonnie McGinty, Vice President

  • John Davidson, Secretary/Treasurer

  • Cynthia Anthony

  • Danny Booth

  • Ashley Fivecoat

  • Shelton Gibbs

  • Sarah Kegerreis

  • Tori Lucas

  • Matthew Malone

  • Hal Richards

  • Carlton Tidwell

  • Adam Vencze

  • Dr. Bruce Wood



  • Dr. Georgeanne Warnock, Superintendent of Schools

  • Dena Risinger, President, Terrell ISD Board of Trustees

  • Dana Skelton, TISD Liasion

  • Lee Ann Cooper, Executive Director

Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon