ART CLUB

 

Sponsor: Denise Harris | denise.harris@terrellisd.org

ATHLETICS

The Terrell ISD athletic department has created an athletic program that develops the whole person through education coupled with competition. We hope to stimulate a lasting attitude of discipline, sportsmanship, integrity, leadership, and social responsibility among our athletes.

Tryouts will occur throughout the school year. Information regarding tryouts will be disbursed on campus. 

Boys Sponsor: Marvin Sedberry, Sr. | marvin.sedberrysr@terrellisd.org

Girls Sponsor: Sonia Eudy | sonia.eudy@terrellisd.org

BAND

The Fighting Tiger Band is an established program that is dedicated to cultivating and creating life-long learners of music. The band has earned numbers awards over it's 110 year existence and is committed to excellence in all aspects of the program. Band is open to students ranging from 6th grade to 12th grade. Auditions for band take place in Spring.

 

Band Instructor: Derrell Wallace

BUILDERS CLUB 

Builders Club is an international student-led organization providing members with opportunities to perform service, build character and develop leadership skills. Sign-up information will be disbursed in September. Students must submit signed paperwork to Ms. Malone by October 31 in order to participate. 

 

Sponsor: Luana Johnson | luana.johnson@terrellisd.org, Tracy Malone | tracy.malone@terrellisd.org & George Parrish george.parrish@terrellisd.org

CHOIR 

Choir is an organization designed to provide excellence in singing and performing. Choir strives to help students feel pride in what they do and accomplish by working hard to achieve the best possible results in the goals set forth by the director. 

Choir is open to students in grades 6-12. Auditions are required for participation in certain high school groups. To schedule an audition, contact Choir Director, David Vehon.

Choir Director: John Ross

CHEERLEADING 

Sponsor: Danielle Jasmin | danielle.jasmin@terrellisd.org, Melissa Bruns | melissa.bruns@terrellisd.org & Sonia Eudy

FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES (FCA)

 

FCA is a non-denominational Christian sports ministry that focuses on Coaches, Campus, Camp and Community ministry. Participation is open to all students.

 

Sponsor: Danielle Jasmin | danielle.jasmin@terrellisd.org

FURLOUGH HONOR SOCIETY (FHS)

 

Sponsor: Jamie Edington | jamie.edington@terrellisd.org

PARENT-TEACHER ORGANIZATION (PTO)

 

Sponsor: Danielle Jasmin | danielle.jasmin@terrellisd.org

ROBOTICS

Robotics is the interdisciplinary branch of engineering and science that includes mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, computer science, and others. Robotics deals with the design, construction, operation, and use of robots, as well as computer systems for their control, sensory feedback, and information processing. Students in Robotics Club will have the opportunity to build and program robots as well as compete in Robotics events. While Robotics is open to all students, it is recommended to take the Robotics Pathway course. 

Sponsor: Michael Daigrepont | michael.daigrepont@terrellisd.org

SPECIAL OLYMPICS ​

 

Sponsor: Tracy Malone | tracy.malone@terrellisd.org

STUDENT COUNCIL 

 

Sponsors: Megan Cullum | megan.cullum@terrellisd.org

STUDENTS OF CLASS

 

Sponsor: DaVeida Pierson | daveida.pierson@terrellisd.org

TIGER BOOK CLUB

 

Sponsor: Heather Biggie | heather.biggie@terrellisd.org

UIL ACADEMICS

The University Interscholastic League offers the most comprehensive program of academic competition in the nation. UIL activities, which exist to complement the academic curriculum, are designed to motivate students as they acquire higher levels of knowledge, to challenge students to confront issues of importance, and to provide students with the opportunity to demonstrate mastery of specific skills. Students are challenged to think critically and creatively, exhibiting much more than knowledge and comprehension.

 

Sponsor: Phillip Bennett | phillip.bennett@terrellisd.org

YEARBOOK 

 

Sponsor: Glenajo Shambeck | glenajo.shambeck@terrellisd.org

Where Students Come First

Student Organizations

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

TERRELL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
700 N. Catherine Street, Terrell, TX 75160
P: 972.563.7504
Copyright © 2018 | Website Feedback | Email Us