Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Melody_edited.jpg
Melody Stowe, RN
Nurse Coordinator 

972.563.7504 ext. 2032 

melody.stowe@terrellisd.org

Susan Salazar, LVN

W.H. Burnett Pre-K

972-563-1452 ext. 1033

susan.salazar@terrellisd.org

Shelly Mosley, LVN

Dr. Bruce Wood Elementary,

One on One nurse

972-563-1452 ext. 1033

shelly.mosley@terrellisd.org

Erin Smith, RN

Dr. Bruce Wood Elementary

972-563-3750 ext. 5116

erin.west@terrellisd.org

Monica MeHarg, RN

Dr. Bruce Wood Elementary

One on One nurse

972-563-3750 ext. 5116

monica.meharg@terrellisd.org

 

Mary Wood, MA

Global Leadership Academy

972-551-5796 ext. 3625

mary.wood@terrellisd.org

 

Alicia Negrete, RN

Gilbert Willie Elementary

972-563-1443 ext. 2025

alicia.negrete@terrellisd.org

 

Callie West, MA

Gilbert Willie Elementary

972-563-1443 ext. 2025

callie.west@terrellisd.org

 

Paula Griffis, RN

J. W. Long Elementary

972-563-1448 ext. 4012

paula.griffis@terrellisd.org

 

Katie Holland, RN

Furlough Middle School

972-563-7501 ext. 6015

katie.holland@terrellisd.org

 

Stephanie Taylor, RN

Terrell High School 

972-563-7525 ext. 7491

stephanie.taylor@terrellisd.org

Important Updates

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF STATE HEALTH SERVICES

The office of the Texas Department of State Health Services will be moving to a facility in Kaufman on August 26-28, 2020.

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19)

With the recent news reports of COVID-19, we thought it was important to inform you that TISD is working closely with Dallas County Health and Human Services to monitor this situation. While much is being learned about this newly emerged virus, based on the current information, our local and state health officials deem the risk of local transmission in our community and the general public to be very low at this time.

Additional Information

How to Fight the Flu: English Version | Spanish Version

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS)

Immunization Unit

Infectious Disease Control

Corona Virus Information

School Health Advisory Council

Terrell ISD School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) exists to provide advice and advocacy for school health programs that address such topics as fitness, proper nutrition, substance abuse, and abstinence education. It not policy making committee, but rather an advisory committee.

 

SHAC Meetings:

Thursday, September 9, 2021-

GWE Conference Room at 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Agenda, Minutes, Recording

Thursday November 11, 2021-

Administrations Building PDC Room at 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Agenda, Minutes, Recording

Thursday February 10, 2022-

Administrations Building PDC Room at 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Agenda, Minutes, Recording

Thursday April 7, 2022-

Administrations Building PDC Room at 4:15pm - 5:00pm

Agenda, Minutes, Recording

2020-2021 SHAC Minutes