Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Alison Rison
Early Literacy Director

972.563.7504 ext. 3376

alison.rison@terrellisd.org

Gina Dominguez
Leading and Learning Specialist
972.563.7504 ext. 3337

gina.dominguez@terrellisd.org

Dr. Melanie Magee
Deputy Superintendent of Leading and Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3362

melanie.magee@terrellisd.org

Beverly Dunn
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director of Leading and Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3368

beverly.dunn@terrellisd.org

Brenda Navaja
Executive Director of Leading and Learning

972.563.7504

brenda.navaja@terrellisd.org

Julie Fisher
Executive Director of Continuous Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3317 

julie.fisher@terrellisd.org

Dr. Shannon Trimble
Executive Director of Innovation & Digital Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3791

shannon.trimble@terrellisd.org

Alison Rison.jpg
Melanie.jpg
Beverly_edited.jpg
NAVAJA,BRENDA.jpg
Front Head.gif
01816A8E-7BFB-4B02-889E-420EB88DF2EA_1_1
Shannon_edited.jpg

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Leading and Learning

MISSION STATEMENT

It is the mission of the Department of Leading and Learning to provide relevant, aligned curricula, academic and instructional leadership, and professional development opportunities that support teachers and administrators in the delivery of effective instruction which enhances learning and improves achievement for all students.

ASSESSMENTS

ACCOUNTABILITY

Look up any district or campus to see how well they are performing overall or in different areas at TxSchools.gov.

**Distinction designations were not awarded by TEA in 2021**

The Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR) pull together a wide range of information on the performance of students in each school and district in Texas every year. Performance is shown disaggregated by student groups, including ethnicity and socioeconomic status. The reports also provide extensive information on school and district staff, programs, and student demographics.

Prior year TAPR reports may be found at Texas Academic Performance Reports.

 

FEDERAL REPORT CARDS

 

Prior year Federal Report Cards may be found at TEA Federal Report Cards

FIRST RATING

DISTRICT IMPROVEMENT PLANS

NOTIFICATIONS

DEIC COMMITTEE

The Terrell ISD District Educational Improvement Committee (DEIC) meets regularly throughout the school year per board policy (BQA). All DEIC meetings are located in the TISD Professional Development Center and begin at 3:45pm. Meetings are open to the public.

ACCREDITATION RATING

​Terrell ISD is an accredited school district with an A-Superior FIRST Rating.

PARENT ENGAGEMENT