Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Dr. Melanie Magee
Deputy Superintendent of Leading and Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3362

melanie.magee@terrellisd.org

Brenda Navaja
Executive Director of Leading and Learning

972.563.7504

brenda.navaja@terrellisd.org

Julie Fisher
Executive Director of Continuous Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3317 

julie.fisher@terrellisd.org

Dr. Shannon Trimble
Executive Director of Innovation & Digital Learning

972.563.7504 ext. 3791

shannon.trimble@terrellisd.org

Alison Rison
Early Literacy Director

972.563.7504 ext. 3376

alison.rison@terrellisd.org

 
Gina Dominguez
Student Achievement Support
972.563.7504 ext. 3337

gina.dominguez@terrellisd.org

 
Beverly Dunn
Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director of Student Achievement

972.563.7504 ext. 3368

beverly.dunn@terrellisd.org

Student Achievement

MISSION STATEMENT

It is the mission of the Department of Student Achievement to provide relevant, aligned curricula, academic and instructional leadership, and professional development opportunities that support teachers and administrators in the delivery of effective instruction which enhances learning and improves achievement for all students.

TESTING 

 

ACCOUNTABILITY (2018 - 2019)

The Texas Academic Performance Reports (TAPR) pull together a wide range of information on the performance of students in each school and district in Texas every year. Performance is shown disaggregated by student groups, including ethnicity and socioeconomic status. The reports also provide extensive information on school and district staff, programs, and student demographics.

​​2018-2019 Texas Academic Performance Reports

​​2017-2018 Texas Academic Performance Reports

DISTRICT IMPROVEMENT PLANS

NOTIFICATIONS

DEIC COMMITTEE 2019-2020

Please note that all DEIC meetings are held in the TISD Board Room. 

ACCREDITATION RATING

​Terrell ISD is an accredited school district with an A-Superior FIRST Rating. Click here to view accreditation rating

Please note:  All DEIC Meetings will be held in the TISD Board Room

PARENT ENGAGEMENT

 

 

DEPARTMENT STAFF

TERRELL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
700 N. Catherine Street, Terrell, TX 75160
P: 972.563.7504
Copyright © 2018 | Website Feedback | Email Us