John Chilcoat
Principal

972.563.6319 ext. 3290

john.chilcoat@terrellisd.org

Liliana Sanchez

Secretary, Attendance Specialist

972.563.6319 ext. 3200

liliana.sanchez@terrellisd.org

James Brock

Police Officer

972.563.6319 ext. 3207

james.brock@terrellisd.org

Cora Edwards

Secondary ELAR Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3205

cora.edwards@terrellisd.org

Darrell Mickens

Inclusion Athletics 

972.563.6319 ext. 3203

darrell.mickens@terrellisd.org

Khars Montgomery

Secondary History Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3201

lashandra.gordon@terrellisd.org

Dawn Westmoreland

Secondary Math Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3202

dawn.westmoreland@terrellisd.org

Leticia Duperre

Instructional Aide

972.563.6319

leticia.duperre@terrellisd.org

Carla Williams

Instructional AIde

972.563.6319

carla.williams@terrellisd.org

TAEC CAMPUS STAFF

Terrell Alternative Education Center (TAEC)

John Chilcoat.JPG

PRINCIPAL'S MESSAGE

The Terrell ISD Terrell Alternative Education Center (TAEC) staff is committed to the idea that student competence can be built or rebuilt through an approach that combines individual attention, academic success, behavior adjustment, and networking of school and community resources. Coordinated through the Student Management Department, TAEC seeks to work with parents, school personnel and community resources as needed in every aspect of serving the district's at-risk youth.

 

Our teachers are arranged in an instructional format that supports learning and collaboration. They are participants and contributors to a learning community that aligns goals for continuous instructional improvement. This configuration and partnership with our feeder campuses will ensure high academic standards for all. 

 

TAEC Great Expectations: 

  • We will value each other as unique and special individuals.

  • We will not laugh or make fun of a person’s mistakes nor use sarcasm or putdowns.

  • We will use good manners, saying “please,” “thank you,” and “excuse me,” and allow others to go first.

  • We will cheer each other to success.

  • We will help one another whenever possible.

  • We will recognize every effort and applaud it.

  • We will encourage each other to do our best.

  • We will practice virtuous living, using the life principles.

PROCESS FOR TAEC ENROLLMENT

  • Students interested in the TAEC flexible school day program must first enroll at Terrell High School. 

  • The student must then meet with a THS counselor to request an application. 

  • The application will be reviewed by a TISD Administrator to determine qualification.

SCHOOL HOURS

Phoenix Center

  • 7:30am-12:30pm

  • Lunch 12-12:30pm

DAEP

  • 7:30am-2:55pm

  • Lunch 11:25am-11:55am

CONTACT INFORMATION

  • Phone Number: 972-563-6319

  • Address: 103 9th St. Terrell, TX 75160

MAP TO OUR SCHOOL

Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon