Renee Jones
Principal

972.563.6319 ext. 3641 

renee.jones@terrellisd.org

Judith Lopez

Secretary, Attendance Specialist

972.563.6319 ext. 3640 

Judith.Lopez@terrellisd.org

Jerry Valladarez

Police Officer

972.563.6319 ext. 3641 

jerry.valladarez@terrellisd.org

Cora Edwards

Secondary ELAR Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3617 

cora.edwards@terrellisd.org

Matthew Fincher

Secondary Social Studies Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3618 

matthew.fincher@terrellisd.org

LaShandra Gordon

Elementary Education/Special Ed. Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3624 

lashandra.gordon@terrellisd.org

Phyllicia Jones

Instructional Aide

972.563.6319

phyllicia.jones@terrellisd.org

Darryl Mickens

Inclusion Athletics 

darryl.mickens@terrellisd.org

Dawn Westmoreland

Secondary Math Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3619 

dawn.westmoreland@terrellisd.org

Carl Turner

Instructional AIde

972.563.6319

carl.turner@terrellisd.org

Jadarrel Buchanan

Instructional AIde

972.563.6319

jadarrel.buchanan@terrellisd.org

Gary Cantrell

Secondary Science Teacher

972.563.6319 ext. 3616

Gary.Cantrell@terrellisd.org

TAEC CAMPUS STAFF

Dr. Renee Jones

TEAC Principal

PRINCIPAL'S MESSAGE

The Terrell ISD Terrell Alternative Education Center (TAEC) staff is committed to the idea that student competence can be built or rebuilt through an approach that combines individual attention, academic success, behavior adjustment, and networking of school and community resources. Coordinated through the Student Management Department, TAEC seeks to work with parents, school personnel and community resources as needed in every aspect of serving the district's at-risk youth.

 

Our teachers are arranged in an instructional format that supports learning and collaboration. They are participants and contributors to a learning community that aligns goals for continuous instructional improvement. This configuration and partnership with our feeder campuses will ensure high academic standards for all. 

 

TAEC Great Expectations: 

  • We will value each other as unique and special individuals.

  • We will not laugh or make fun of a person’s mistakes nor use sarcasm or putdowns.

  • We will use good manners, saying “please,” “thank you,” and “excuse me,” and allow others to go first.

  • We will cheer each other to success.

  • We will help one another whenever possible.

  • We will recognize every effort and applaud it.

  • We will encourage each other to do our best.

  • We will practice virtuous living, using the life principles.

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OUR CAMPUS IMPROVEMENT PLAN

PROCESS FOR TAEC ENROLLMENT

  • Students interested in the TAEC flexible school day program must first enroll at Terrell High School. 

  • The student must then meet with a THS counselor to request an application. 

  • The application will be reviewed by a TISD Administrator to determine qualification. 

SCHOOL HOURS

  • Breakfast: 7:30 a.m. to 7:45 a.m.

  • Academic Schedule:  7:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

  • Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. 

  • Early release at noon

 

TAEC Flexible School Day Hours

  • Session One: 8 a.m. - noon 

  • Session Two: noon - 4 p.m. 

  • Session Three: 4 p.m. - 8 p.m. 

CONTACT INFORMATION

  • Phone Number: 972-563-6319

  • Address: 103 9th St. Terrell, TX 75160

ACCOUNTABILITY

 

MAP TO OUR SCHOOL

Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Terrell Alternative Education Center (TAEC)

TERRELL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
700 N. Catherine Street, Terrell, TX 75160
P: 972.563.7504
Copyright © 2018 | Website Feedback | Email Us