TERRELL HIGH SCHOOL

ART CLUB

 

The Visual Arts Club consists of High School students who love the Arts and cannot seem to get enough of them throughout the school day. The club meets after school on a regular basis to hold meetings. We also volunteer locally in our community to promote the arts in various ways. Visual Arts Club is open to all students. 

Sponsor: Charles Howell | charles.howell@terrellisd.org 

CHOIR 

Choir is an organization designed to provide excellence in singing and performing. Choir strives to help students feel pride in what they do and accomplish by working hard to achieve the best possible results in the goals set forth by the director. 

Choir is open to students in grades 6-12. Auditions are required for participation in certain high school groups. To schedule an audition, contact Choir Director, David Vehon.

Sponsor: David Vehon | david.vehon@terrellisd.org

COLOR GUARD 

Sponsor: TBA

DECA

DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs for careers in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe. Participation is open to all students.

Sponsor: Peggy Bridges | peggy.bridges@terrellisd.org

FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES (FCA)

FCA is a non-denominational Christian sports ministry that focuses on Coaches, Campus, Camp and Community ministry. Participation is open to all students. 

Sponsor: Mike Shields | mike.shields@terrellisd.org

FUTURE FARMERS OF AMERICA (FFA) 

FFA is a student organization for those interested in agriculture and leadership. It is a leadership curriculum based organization for Junior and Senior members. As a Junior member you must be a child of a teacher or a sibling to a Senior member. Senior members are students in grades 9-12 who are enrolled in an Agricultural class.

Sponsor: Kirsten Watson | kirsten.watson@terrellisd.org

FIGHTING TIGER BAND

The Fighting Tiger Band is an established program that is dedicated to cultivating and creating life-long learners of music. The band has earned numbers awards over it's 110 year existence and is committed to excellence in all aspects of the program. Band is open to students ranging from 6th grade to 12th grade. Auditions for band take place in Spring. 

Sponsor: John Young | john.young@terrellisd.org

HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL 

Each fall semester students perform and put on a high school musical. Announcements and fliers for tryout information will be posted at the beginning of each school year. Contact Ms. Tuggle directly to set up an audition time.  

Sponsor: Sheri Tuggle | sheri.tuggle@terrellisd.org

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS STUDENTS OF AMERICA (HOSA) 

HOSA is an organization tailored towards students who want to pursue a medical career. Students have the opportunity to participate in community service, school service, and competition throughout the school year. 

 

Participation is open to students who are currently enrolled in or have completed a Health Science course. Applications and dues must be submitted at the beginning of each school year. 

Sponsor: Heather Graham | heather.graham@terrellisd.org

INTERNATIONAL CLUB

The Terrell ISD athletic department has created an athletic program that develops the whole person through education coupled with competition. We hope to stimulate a lasting attitude of discipline, sportsmanship, integrity, leadership, and social responsibility among our athletes.

Sponsor: Joyce Harris | joyce.harris@terrellisd.org

JOURNALISM & BROADCASTING 

Sponsor: Marsha Moody

KEY CLUB 

Key Club is the oldest and largest service program for high school students. It is a student-led organization that teaches leadership through service to others. Members of the Kiwanis International family, Key Club members build themselves as they build their schools and communities. Key Club is open to all students. 

Sponsor: April Brown | april.brown@terrellisd.org

LEO CLUB

Leo Clubs are a youth organization of Lions Clubs International. The word "Leo" stands for Leadership, Experience, Opportunity. Leo clubs encourage youths to develop leadership qualities by participating in social service activities. LEO Club is open to all students.  

Sponsor: Tyler Wolfe | tyler.wolfe@terrellisd.org

MASQUE & WIG 

Sponsor: Sheri Tuggle | sheri.tuggle@terrellisd.org

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY (NHS)

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. Participation is based on a student's GPA. 

Sponsor: Rita Edwards | rita.edwards@terrellisd.org

P7

P7 is a student led Bible study, prayer, and community service group. We welcome everyone regardless of grade, ethnicity, or religion.

Sponsor: Tyler Wolfe | tyler.wolfe@terrellisd.org

ROBOTICS 

Robotics is the interdisciplinary branch of engineering and science that includes mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, computer science, and others. Robotics deals with the design, construction, operation, and use of robots, as well as computer systems for their control, sensory feedback, and information processing. Students in Robotics Club will have the opportunity to build and program robots as well as compete in Robotics events. While Robotics is open to all students, it is recommended to take the Robotics Pathway course. 

Sponsor: Marcus Edwards | marcus.edwards@terrellisd.org

SCIENCE CLUB

Sponsor: Diallo Stogner | diallo.stogner@terrellisd.org

SKILLS USA 

SkillsUSA is a technical student organization that provides leadership, citizenship and professional development experiences to students through integrated activities and district, state, and national competitions. It is a partnership between students, teachers, and industry working together to ensure America has a skilled work force. SkillsUSA is open to students enrolled in CTE courses. 

Sponsor: Gina Belisle | gina.belisle@terrellisd.org

SPIRIT PROGRAM

The Spirit Program consist of the Terrell High School Drill Team (Tigerettes) and JV and Varsity Cheer Squads. Drill Team is open to students in grades 9-12. The JV Cheer Squad is made up of students in grades 9-11 and the Varsity Cheery Squad consist of students in grades 10-12.
The Spirit Program is an elite program that sets high goals and expectations for it's members, not only while at school or school related events, but also as a lifestyle to develop post graduate skills.

Drill Team tryouts occur the second week in December. Tryout information is distributed in November at both Furlough Middle School and Terrell High School. 

Cheerleading  tryouts occur in late February/ early March. Tryout information is distributed in January at both Furlough Middle School and Terrell High School. 

Sponsor: Sharon Harper | sharon.harper@terrellisd.org

STUDENT COUNCIL 

Sponsor: Corey Johnson | corey.johnson@terrellisd.org

 

THEATRE 

Theatre is a performance based class. We will perform: Musical, Improv show, One Act Play, End of Year show, SWAD show. Technical Theatre works all aspects of technical design in the PAC and HS Auditorium. Theatre 1 is open to all students. It is the pre-requisite for any upper level Theatre classes. Technical Theatre 1 is open to all students. It is the pre-requisite to all upper level Technical Theatre classes.

Sponsor: Sheri Tuggle | sheri.tuggle@terrellisd.org

TRAINING ROOM

Student athletic trainers provide basic first aid to all athletes during practices and games. They learn multiple taping, wrapping and therapeutic techniques in order to treat each injury. This program is open to all high school students. 

Sponsor: Alyssa Williams | alyssa.williams@terrellisd.org

YEARBOOK

Sponsor: Marsha Moody

UIL/ACADEMICS

The University Interscholastic League offers the most comprehensive program of academic competition in the nation. UIL activities, which exist to complement the academic curriculum, are designed to motivate students as they acquire higher levels of knowledge, to challenge students to confront issues of importance, and to provide students with the opportunity to demonstrate mastery of specific skills. Students are challenged to think critically and creatively, exhibiting much more than knowledge and comprehension.

Sponsor: Frances Luse | frances.luse@terrellisd.org

Where Students Come First

Student Organizations

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

TERRELL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

700 N. Catherine Street, Terrell, TX 75160
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
P: 972.563.7504
Copyright © 2018 | Website Feedback | Email Us