Board of Trustees Header

The Terrell ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven board members whose sole focus is on student achievement and the success of the school district. School board members are elected by the public to serve a three-year overlapping term with elections being conducted annually in May. Board members serve the Terrell community and do not receive financial compensation.

While candidates run for specific places, they do not represent specific geographical areas; rather, each represents Terrell ISD at large. Following the annual election, the Board elects a president, vice-president, and secretary to serve for one-year terms. 

Working alongside the Superintendent, the seven-member board of trustees works as a "Team of Eight," and helps guide the Terrell Independent School District towards excellence. The current board members bring diverse backgrounds and expertise into the system and together. The Board establishes educational policies to be executed by the Superintendent of Schools, whose primary responsibility is to provide creative and effective administrative leadership.