Expect More, Achieve More

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
O03A1068
O03A1068

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
O03A1068
O03A1068

press to zoom
1/9

Enrollment & Registration

Enrollment for new students for the 2021-2022 school year will begin on March 1 for students K-12 and March 29 for Pre-K3 and Pre-K4. Continuing TISD students can update their 2021-2022 student registration forms beginning March 1.

NEW STUDENT ENROLLMENT

If you are a new student to Terrell ISD, welcome! We are glad to have you and look forward to getting to know you. 

CONTINUING STUDENT REGISTRATION

Every year, TISD students are required to complete updated registration forms for the upcoming school year. This is done online via Parent Portal. Registration forms for the 2021-2022 school year will be available beginning March 1. 

KINDERGARTEN ENROLLMENT

Welcome Tigers! If you are new to TISD and are enrolling your child for the first time in Kindergarten, welcome! We are excited for you to join the Tiger family and begin your educational journey with us.

PRE-K3 & PRE-K4 ENROLLMENT

Terrell ISD believes early education sets a strong academic foundation and provides a jumpstart to a child's learning journey. The District is proud to offer programs for 3 and 4-year-old students via Pre-K3, Pre-K4, and Headstart at the W.H. Burnett Early Childhood Center. Families have the option to enroll their students in either full-day or half-day programs and may be eligible for free or reduced tuition depending on income and additional factors.

HOW TO REGISTER YOUR STUDENT

 

Who: All children who are five years of age and under 21 years of age on or before the first day of September and are residents of Terrell ISD may attend Terrell public schools.

 

Students residing outside the district boundaries must complete enrollment through the campus they will attend. Out-of-district tuition is $500 per student per year and $1000 per family per year payable at the administration office.

 

Where: Registration will take place on each individual campus. Parents are asked to contact their school office to schedule an appointment. Campus office hours are posted on this web site.

 

When: Registration generally begins the first week of August on each campus.

 

How: Parents need to provide the following documents when registering their children for school (or within 30 days of enrollment).

  • Enrolling parent's or guardian's photo identification such as a driver's license. (The child must be enrolled by the child's parent or guardian or other person with legal control of the child under a court order.)

  • The child's birth certificate or another document suitable as proof of identity.

  • A copy of the child's records from the school the child most recently attended (if applicable).

  • A record showing that the child has up-to-date required immunizations. (see note below)

  • Child's Social Security card.

  • Proof of residency with the school attendance zone

 

The Terrell ISD individual campus administration may request additional information. Please call the campus office for more information prior to enrolling your child.

 

Texas Minimum State Vaccine Requirements for Students:

A student shall show acceptable evidence of vaccination prior to entry, attendance, or transfer to a child-care facility or public or private elementary or secondary school in Texas. Immunization requirements needed for public school:

CONTACT US

If you have any questions or need assistance with logging into your Parent Portal account, please contact your campus registrar. 

 

W.H. Burnett

Penny Howie - penny.howie@terrellisd.org

Dr. Bruce Wood Elementary

Melody Buenrostro - melody.buenrostro@terrellisd.org

Gilbert Willie Sr. Elementary

Kerry Guzman - kerry.guzman@terrellisd.org

Global Leadership Academy

Rosa Escobedo - rosa.escobedo@terrellisd.org

J.W. Long Elementary

Brandi Soto - brandi.soto@terrellisd.org

Herman Furlough Jr. Middle School

Fidelia Martinez - fidelia.martinez@terrellisd.org

Mary Vitale - mary.vitale@terrellisd.org

Terrell High School

Gina Montoya - gina.montoya@terrellisd.org